Protein on-the-go

Review: tera’s whey Organic Whey Protein
As a member of the Real Moms Love to Eat Food Affairiate Program, one of the “Real Mom approved” products I received to sample was a pouch of tera’s whey Organic Whey Protein (Bourbon Vanilla flavor). As a vegetarian, I have tried many different protein powders, and this all-natural one stood out because it had low-glycemic stevia leaf extract, 22 grams of organic whey protein, and 120 calories (per 30-gram packet).

I never feel that protein powders are that tasty, but you can mix them with any kind of juice; and I did feel that this one was nutritious and effective.

Subsequently, I ordered a canister of tera’s whey Organic Blueberry Whey Protein from Abe’s Natural Market. I have been adding a scoop of that to my smoothies or shakes, and I am very pleased with it. I can almost feel the antioxidants working!

I like supporting tera’s whey, because all of their ingredients are sourced from sustainable family dairy farms (mostly small, Wisconsin family farms).

If you’re looking for an all-natural whey protein, I recommend this!
Thanks to Beth Aldrich and Real Moms Love to Eat (see my previous posts) for introducing me to tera’s whey!

Leave a Reply

